The Money Problem

So I have an apartment and two amazing roommates. Now I have to figure out how to pay for it.

I started taking surveys on those sketchy websites and signed up to be an online mock juror. I’m pretty sure that most of these are scams and probably not worth my time, but I’m trying. I did try the more legitimate route of babysitting and other odd jobs, but it literally got me nowhere. Apparently no one wants to hire a college grad with her own car who is legitimately amazing with kids.

giphy

The crazy thing is we all will stop at nothing to get money. The world is obsessed with money. God bless celebs and the rich people in the world because they all have what we want. The obvious reason is that everything today requires money. There isn’t very much that is free (except you know love, family, health, and happiness.)

I don’t hate the Kardashians or anyone else who is lucky to have money. The Kardashian/Jenners are smart and created businesses out of nothing. They definitely deserve props for that. My problem is when rich people and celebs don’t acknowledge that their money gives them privilege. I can’t buy $250 Good American jeans.

Good-American-Homepage-Season-3-060117-07

Khloe Kardashian wearing a pair of jeans from her company, Good American

I can’t simply ask for a small loan of a million dollars from my dad. And this is where the gap becomes a problem. These people are selling a lifestyle that many of us simply can’t have or afford.

For now, I’ll just keep trying to make money and find a job. I don’t need those $250 jeans anyway.

Leave a Reply

